Term Dates

Autumn 2019
School Training days Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4​th​ September CLOSURE DAYS
GAPS Abington Community out of School Club is open for registered children to book a place for these closure days.

Autumn Term Opens Yr 1-Yr6 Thursday 5​th​ September 2019
Autumn Term Opens YR Friday 6​th​ September 2019
Preschool can take bookings for new reception children who are not due to start school straight away.
Half Term Monday 21st​ October 2019 – Friday 25​th​ October 2019 – Holiday Club open for bookings.
Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 29th December 2020.
Autumn Term Closes Friday 20th December 2019 – Preschool will close at lunchtime on this day.
No Holiday Club during Christmas Holidays

Spring 2020
School Training day Monday 6th January 2020 CLOSURE DAY
GAPS Abington Community out of School Club is open for registered children to book a place for this closure day.

Spring Term Opens Tuesday 7​th​ January 2020
February Half Term 17​th​ – 21st February 2020 – Holiday Club open for bookings.

Spring Term Monday 24th February 2020 – Friday 3rd​ April 2020
Easter Holiday 6th April – 17th April 2020
Holiday Club open for bookings: Monday 6th April 2020 – Thursday 9th April 2020 and Tuesday 14th April 2020 – Friday 27th April 2020.

Summer 2020
School Training day Monday 20th April 2020 CLOSURE DAY
GAPS Abington Community out of School Club is open for registered children to book a place for this closure day.

Summer Term Opens Tuesday 21st​ April 2020 – Friday 1st May 2020
Bank Holiday Monday 4​th​ May School closed
Tuesday 5th May 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020
May Half Term Monday 25​th​ May 2020 – Friday 29th​ May 2020
May Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 2020
Holiday Club open for bookings Tuesday 26th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020.

School Training day Monday 1st June 2020 CLOSURE DAY
GAPS Abington Community out of School Club is open for registered children to book a place for this closure day.
Tuesday 2nd June 2020 – Tuesday 21st July 2020
Summer Holidays Wednesday 22nd July 2010 – Holiday Club open for bookings dates tbc.